» » Ayreon - The Source
Ayreon - The Source mp3 album

Ayreon - The Source

Musician: Ayreon
Album title: The Source
Style: Folk, Prog Rock, Progressive Metal
Released: 2017
Country: Europe
Size MP3 version: 1992 mb
Size APE version: 1466 mb
Size WMA version: 1897 mb
Rating ✫: 4.5
Votes: 539
Genre: Rock / World and Folk

Ayreon - The Source mp3 album

Ayreon - The Source mp3 album


The Day That The World Breaks Down 12:32
Sea Of Machines 5:08
Everybody Dies 4:42
Star Of Sirrah 7:03
All That Was 3:36
Run! Apocalypse! Run! 4:52
Condemned To Live 6:14
Aquatic Race 6:46
The Dream Dissolves 6:11
Deathcry Of A Race 4:43
Into The Ocean 4:53
Bay Of Dreams 4:24
Planet Y Is Alive! 6:02
The Source Will Flow 4:13
Journey To Forever 3:19
The Human Compulsion 2:15
March Of The Machines 1:40


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MTR 7515 2 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album) Mascot Label Group, Music Theories Recordings MTR 7515 2 Europe 2017
none Ayreon The Source ‎(17xFile, AAC, Album) Music Theories Recordings none 2017
HEL 1170AB Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album) Hellion Records HEL 1170AB Brazil 2017
MTR 7515 5, MTR 75155 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album + DVD, Album + Ltd, Dig) Music Theories Recordings, Music Theories Recordings MTR 7515 5, MTR 75155 USA, Canada & Europe 2017
MTR 7515 5, MTR 75155 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd, S/Edition, Inc + DVD, Album + Lt) Music Theories Recordings, Music Theories Recordings MTR 7515 5, MTR 75155 USA, Canada & Europe 2017
MTR PROMO 515 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album, Promo) Mascot Label Group MTR PROMO 515 Europe 2017
MTR 7515 2 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xCD, Album, Unofficial) Mascot Label Group MTR 7515 2 Russia 2017
MTR 7515 1 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xLP, Album) Music Theories Recordings, Mascot Label Group MTR 7515 1 Europe 2017
MTR 7515 1 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, Gol) Mascot Label Group MTR 7515 1 Europe 2017
MTR 7515 1 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, Gre) Music Theories Recordings MTR 7515 1 Europe 2017
MTR75151TP Ayreon The Source ‎(2xLP, Album, Num, TP) Mascot Label Group MTR75151TP Netherlands 2017
MTR 7515 1-4 Ayreon The Source ‎(2xLP, Album, Yel) Mascot Label Group MTR 7515 1-4 Netherlands 2017
MTR 7515 6 Ayreon The Source ‎(4xCD, Album + DVD, Album + Ltd, Art) Mascot Label Group MTR 7515 6 Europe 2017

brilliant release!!! ive got number 14/50! amazing album , even greater live
Commanded by Dutch musician Arjen Anthony Lucassen, "The Source" is the brand new creation of AYREON - to be released next April 28 on various formats - featuring an impressive cast of musicians including James LaBrie (Dream Theater), Simone Simons (Epica), Tobias Sammet (Avantasia), Russell Allen (Symphony X), Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus), Floor Jansen (Nightwish), Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big) and many more.As always with Lucassen / Ayreon, there's concept in "The Source". The story is set six billion years in the past relative to Earth. It begins on a planet called Alpha that has been overtaken by machines, with the main beings of the planet, ancestors to humanity, losing control to the point where a group of them (the main characters of the album) make the decision to leave on a spaceship, to seek out life on another planet.This, of course, leads to the beginnings of Planet Y, which longtime Ayreon fans should be very familiar with by now. While the album still has its fun moments, including several references to various prior Ayreon releases, I find the tone to be a bit darker than usual.While previous Ayreon albums have had some impressive casts, this has to be the best one yet!There’s some great returning singers here, such as James Labrie (Dream Theater), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Simone Simons (Epica), Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian), Michael Mills (Toehider), Russell Allen (Symphony X) and Floor Jansen (Nightwish), with all of the above having prominent roles and being given a ton of room to work with.Simone Simons, in particular, has a much larger role than she had on 01011001, which is great as I had thought she was underused there, where on this album she gets to showcase her voice a ton more, including some acrobatic vocals on “Deathcry of a Race”.The real show stealer may be Michael Mills, though, as he plays the machine “TH-1”, which allows him to show off his crazy vocal range in some impressive ways, and he’s often used for some background effects which is also pretty cool.James LaBrie shine on “Condemned to Live” and the ballad “Bay of Dreams”, then Tobias Sammet does a great appearance on “Into the Ocean”. Moving on to newcomers, we have Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried and Me), which at first glance may not be a choice some folks would expect, but he actually has a very clear, soft singing voice which works great for an Ayreon album and he sounds great here, especially on “The Source Will Flow”.Less shocking choices include Nils K. Rue (Pagan’s Mind), who has a very deep and powerful voice that fits his part well, especially shining during the chorus of “Sea of Machines”, where he really gets to show off his power.Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus) has a very emotional delivery that fits his character perfectly, and has his shining moments on the opening track and “Into the Ocean”, and Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), who only has a very brief part on “Deathcry of a Race”, though he does a very good job on that part.Musically, "The Source" is a diverse album as fans would expect, though I find it a much more metal oriented album than the previous, with a lot of more guitar-driven sections plenty of chunky, groovy guitar riffs. There’s also some a couple surprisingly speedy tracks, with small traces of power metal on one track in particular.Obviously, though, this is still an Ayreon release, and so fans can still expect tons of synth effects, as well as unusual metal instruments like violin, cello, and various wind instruments, and there are certainly some nice softer sections and some more prog rock moments as always.Where the last Ayreon release was a departure in terms of structure, "The Source" feels more traditional progressive rock / metal, in that while it can still be divided into four different phases. There’s a much greater focus on individual tracks here, and the songwriting is more fun and catchy, while still giving room for the plot to develop.And songwriting is an area where Arjen has never been anything short of brilliant, with "The Source" being especially impressive even by his standards.Monumental piece of work. HIGHLY Recommended CD 1:01 - The Day That the World Breaks Down02 - Sea of Machines03 - Everybody Dies04 - Star of Sirrah05 - All That Was06 - Run! Apocalypse! Run!07 - Condemned to LiveCD 2:01 - Aquatic Race02 - The Dream Dissolves03 - Deathcry of a Race04 - Into the Ocean05 - Bay of Dreams06 - Planet Y Is Alive!07 - The Source Will Flow08 - Journey to Forever09 - The Human Compulsion10 - March of the MachinesVocalists:James LaBrie (Dream Theater)Tommy Karevik (Kamelot, Seventh Wonder)Tommy Rogers (Between the Buried and Me)Simone Simons (Epica)Nils K. Rue (Pagan's Mind)Tobias Sammet (Edguy, Avantasia)Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian)Mike Mills (Toehider)Russell Allen (Symphony X)Michael Eriksen (Circus Maximus)Floor Jansen (Nightwish, ex-After Forever)Zaher Zorgati (Myrath)Ed Warby - drumsJoost van den Broek (ex-After Forever) - pianoBen Mathot - violinMaaike Peterse (Kingfisher Sky) - celloJeroen Goossens (ex-Pater Moeskroen) - wind instrumentsPaul Gilbert - guitar soloGuthrie Govan (The Aristocrats, ex-Asia) - guitar soloMarcel Coenen (Sun Caged) - guitar soloMark Kelly (Marillion) - synthesizer soloArjen Anthony Lucassen - electric and acoustic guitars, bass, mandolin, analog synthesizers, Hammond, Solina Strings